23 weeks questionnaire

 23 weeks is here! The Wiglets are both the size of a grapefruit – and I’m totally feeling every ounce of that.

How far along: 23 weeks!

Total weight gain: 16lbs so far!

Maternity clothes: Yes – give me all the full paneled, over the belly pants. I also just purchased the Blanqi Support tank in hopes that it will help with back pain.

Stretch marks: They are here… only a few – but there is no denying their presence.

Sleep: WHAT IS SLEEP?!?! I may have gotten three hours last night? I just can’t seem to get comfortable. I sleep with a pregnancy pillow and three others scattered around me like a little fort. Poor K is completely iced out.

Best moment of this week: Kev feeling the girls kick.

Miss anything: sleep, bloody marys, wine, a ham sando.

Movement: Lots of movement now! Feeling them shift around is the weirdest thing. I know it will only continue to get more pronounced as the weeks carry on.

Food cravings: I’m obsessed with Boom Chicka Pop’s Sweet and Salty Kettle Corn. And also, FRENCH FRIES.

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Still beef and eggs. Totally sad about this.

Have you started to show yet: There is NO denying the bump these days.

Gender: sweet, sweet girls

Labor signs: No, but we have been concerned about my round ligament cramping and back spasms. Kev keeps a close eye on me.

Belly button in or out:  Still and innie… let’s hope it stays that way!

Wedding rings on or off: Off… I was so sad about this. We went to NYC a couple of weekends ago and my feet and ankles swelled a ton. I didn’t want to risk having to cut off my rings, so they came off that very day. I miss them and can’t wait until I can wear them again.

Happy or moody most of the time: I’ve been pretty moody this week. I’m just so tired and in a bit of pain. I’m hoping the girls will shift soon and I’ll have more energy again.

Looking forward to: CHRISTMAS. Last year was so hard since we failed our IUI two days before. I’m looking forward to cheer and knowing that the girls will be with us NEXT Christmas!

 

xoxo,

-B

One thought on “23 weeks questionnaire

Leave a Reply

